Colour Me Card Challenge #60

A third card for the day! Feels good ;P

This card, is inspired by – I dunno – lots and lots of cards I’ve seen. They have all carried almost the same design of a chevron pattern at the bottom – upright or inverted. And so, I thought of adding one such card to my bag…:)

2015-02-27(2a)

I first marked my card with the chevron pattern (my engineering skills do sometimes play a part in my card making! :P) using a pencil and scale…and some careful measurement! I then picked up some distress inks – Peacock Feathers, Dried Marigold, Spiced Marmalade, Mustard Seed and started painting! I painted a second layer once the first was dried for additional effects.

2015-02-27(2b)

Once this dried, I splotched some water on top, creating that beautiful effect you can create only with DIs. I finally splattered the same three inks on top.

I finally stamped the sentiment, from Avery Elle Laurels using StazOn black ink and also added the glitter hearts – I had got them from Itsy Bitsy free for a purchase I had made – and they fit perfectly (no pun intended!)! And that finished my card!

I am submitting this to Colour Me Card Challenge #60

Colour Me Challenge #60Thanks for looking! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Colour Me Card Challenge #60

  1. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a comment