M is for Mother, M is for May

May is the month invariably dedicated to my Mother this year, having both Mother’s day and her birthday! 🙂

So here are the cards that I made for the my lovely Ma, who means so much to me –

Mother’s day

IMG_1263

Using pattern papers mostly for the base, and die-cut vellum for the flowers (does it look like vellum?!) and added some glitter on top. Fuzzy cut the label and the heart and wrote the sentiment on it. I had a hard time making that tiny heart – I wanted it to have some dimension, but didn’t know how to get it – and its been so long, I don’t even remember what all techniques I used! 😀

Ma’s birthday

I had a gala time trying watercolors and Copics for coloring the flowers on this one. and after I had done gathering all the elements, I still felt something was missing and was holding back to adhere everything. I started going through all the stuff I had with me – and that’s when the golden mesh on the side came into picture! I felt that completed the card! 🙂 Hmm.. though, would it have been better if had made it as long as the pattern paper on top…I wonder…

Until next time then…thanks for looking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

