Father’s day card

And here’s the card I made for my dear Papa!

IMG_1268

Since its a masculine card, I wanted to avoid adding glitter or any rhinestones. So, buttons to the rescue!

IMG_1269

I also used some embossing paste for the first time by blending them with some distress inks. Although I am a novice to the technique (that’s the reason the layer isn’t all smooth) I felt that the uneven layering in itself was kinda eye-catching. So, instead of discarding it and making a new one, I decided to continue with the card. 🙂

I got the idea of the flower from this card from My Paper Secrets – she has some beautiful ideas and I am so happy to have chanced upon her blog! 🙂

Hoping to achieve better results using the embossing paste the next time.. 😀

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

