Breaking old habits

I  have somehow been feeling that I am stuck with the same old techniques and materials. Not that they are any bad, just that I wanted to break out of my (forming) habit of using the same.

So I tried using my crayons, entirely, on my card. 🙂

IMG_1377

The inspiration for this is a card I found in Pinterest here.

The crayons give the card a very crude finish. The flowers themselves are very abstract, almost like a kid’s drawing – exactly how I want them to be! 😀 After drawing out the flowers, I added the straight and dashed lines on the flowers and the border lines. And finally added the hand-written sentiment to the single layer piece.

I hope I will be able to make a few more card by breaking my old habits. 🙂

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

