Trials with Glitter

I feel now-a-days that sequins (or any/some kind of bling) is becoming a part of all my cards! I rarely have cards without any. Well, not that I mind, nor that I dislike cards without any shine on them, just that I prefer my cards so.

Speaking of shine and sparkle, its been a long time since I bought some glitter, but I feel that I haven’t genuinely tried out anything with them yet.

This time, I wanted to try out a card covered with glitter some or the other way, but changed my mind half-way and made this instead –

IMG_1386

I first lightly shaded a card stock piece with distress ink, then placed the stencil on top and added more of the same color on top, and lightly misted it with water 5-7 times.

After this, I took removed the stencil from the top, I cut out a stencil with four leafy shapes, pointing outwards, on it and replaced the stencil back in the original position.

Then I got some embossing paste and applied it on top, and immediately added some glitter. I heat dried the entire thing, mainly because I was impatient to let it dry 😉

When it dried I adhered another piece of card stock, colored using the same distress ink, under it. Placed this in an angle on top of the card base and cut out the parts lying outside.

IMG_1389

Then I die-cut the piece for the sentiment out of another scrap card stock and stamped the sentiment on it. Since I wanted some kind of glitter on this too, I lightly smeared some glue on top and sprinkled diamond dust on top. This made the sparkle adhere somewhat partially on top..not too much, not too little – just right 🙂 And this piece, I adhered using some pop dots.

And finally, added some sequins to the empty space below, to finish the card.

Dedicating this card to all those who love glitter and shine out there! 🙂

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

