One Design Two Cards

This time I made two different cards with the same kind of design! 🙂

One is a card containing a vellum frame –

IMG_1455

I tried getting the corners to stand up and adhered only the centers of each side. I then added the sentiment on a banner like piece and added an eyelet at one end.

IMG_1457

Would you believe that this is a stamp that I had actually ruined by sanding (yeah, I applied too much pressure :() But the frayed effect looks good on the card (at least I think so!)

The second card is based on a shutter –

IMG_1458

For the stripes, I colored a piece of vellum on the back and adhered it on the card.

IMG_1460

I am submitting the latter card to the Runway Inspired challenge #64

Thanks for looking!

8 thoughts on “One Design Two Cards

  1. Gorgeous colours and layering Ashwini! Shame about the sanding on the stamp, but actually, you’ve achieved a really cool look! Thanks for joining us on the Runway 😉

Leave a Reply

