For the three Rs – Here’s reuse!

I used to watch ‘Captain Planet’ when I was a kid – and still remember the three R’s preached in the show. And we try our best in my family to reuse as much as possible. So, when we do it in all the other places, why not try recycling in a card too!? 😀

Here’s a card I made using some tags that were came with some clothes we bought yesterday –

The 3 Rs - Card with Reused material

The peacock figures came in as is – the two sides of the tag had opposing colors – I cut off some prints off them and added the eyelets. I had cut the stripes of blue pattern for another card, but didn’t use – so I used it here.

The 3 Rs - Card with Reused material (Close-up)

I particularly liked the fact that two clashing colors – red and the smoky blue are working together well in this card – I hadn’t expected them to go so well. Turned out to be a simple yet unique card! 😀

Thanks for looking!

One thought on “For the three Rs – Here’s reuse!

Leave a Reply

