Scrapbook Page?

This time’s journal has become something like a scrapbook page!

I really love creating scrapbook pages, but mostly find that I lack the patience to complete an entire page – not that I have the budget to buy all that stuff I would like to have if I was making one either! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So, I found an alternative! ๐Ÿ™‚ –

Scrapbook Art Journal

I have used, again, some tags that came with the clothes I bought – I’ve been wanting to use them on some cards, but somehow, unable to come up with a good idea, they had been just lying around. And so, I thought of using them here. ๐Ÿ™‚

Scrapbook Art Journal (close-up #1)

I created the background by using some shades of distress inks, and stampingย some splotches of distress inks again to create that ‘old and shabby’ paper with some coffee stains look.

Scrapbook Art Journal (close-up #2)

While adding the details around the tags, I tried to match up the colors – going for mainly black, brown and red. And I also tried to uniformly distribute the colors around the page.

Scrapbook Art Journal (close-up #3)

The rest of the embellishments are pretty simple – mostly punched butterflies and flowers, cut out of the same textured paper. ๐Ÿ™‚ The one sticker embellishment came from one of my pattern paper sets, I wish I had more stickers…But, since this is one of those ‘one off’ cases, guess its ok ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Page?

  1. I am already a little stressed out and just wanna go somewhere.. you are here with these cards adding fuel to the fire ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

