CAS(E) This Sketch #87

This time, CAS(E) This Sketch has teamed up with Tag You’re It and come up with a new challenge. Here’s my card for the same –

CAS(E) This Sketch #87

I first made the two ton-on-tone colored backgrounds, using distress inks and stencils. I wanted a kind of fade out effect using the stencil, but halve mostly failed, since I am still working on how to use the new mini ink applicators I’ve got – arggh, its difficult!

For the smaller pink background, I also die cut a lacy piece from a yellow paper and added it to the side. I adhered this on top of the blue background using some foam tape.

CAS(E) This Sketch #87 (close-up)

For the tag, I first cut a rectangular piece of white textured paper, and added circles of cream-yellow ink on top using the mini applicators. I then cut the two corners to give it a tag shape and punched a circular hole in between.

I stamped the critters image on a scrape piece of card stock, colored it using inktense pencils and added it on top of the tag using the small pieces of the foam tape.

Once this was done, I added the tag on top of the base backgrounds. I had completely forgotten about the sentiment until then – and so added a handwritten piece on top of the tag. 🙂

I am submitting this card for the CAS(E) This Sketch #87 and the Tag You’re It Challenge #3

Thanks for looking!

8 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch #87

  1. love all the great layering of ink and those hedgehogs are too darn cute! So glad you played along with us at Tag You’re it!!!

Leave a Reply

