Positive and Negative die cut cards

This time I made a card from inspired from Jennifer McGuire’s card here. And like her, I have utilized both the positive and the negative pieces of the die-cut.

The first cart uses the positive pieces of the die cut.

Die-cut Positive piece Card

I first made a sheet of striped paper in various shades of green using different pattern papers. I used this to die cut a leaf shape and a hello sentiment.

Die-cut Positive piece Card (close-up)

The second card uses the negative part of these two die cuts.

Die-cut Negative piece Card

And here’s a close-up –

Die-cut Negative piece Card

I am still adding these cards to my ‘Simple Card Series’, even though I’ve added the sequins to the first card – I don’t think they actually add any bling to the card, instead they accentuate the white space there. Also, they are so very simple and quick to make! 🙂

Hope you enjoyed these cards! 🙂

Leave a Reply

