Banners and Butterflies

A pretty simple card, and I used red card stock as a base this time – actually the first time that I’ve used a card base of a color other than black or white 🙂

Red and colored Banner And Butterfly card

I made the colored background by stamping one of the stamps from Abstract  Art Stamp set by MFT in different colors and at different angles. The other background is a pattern paper. I added these two banners using lots of staplers. I somehow had to use staplers! 😛

I had the butterfly left from another project, and thought of using it here. I used some leaf shaped sequins to fill up the white space and added some glitter over the butterfly.

Banner and Butterfly card (close-up)

Lastly, I stamped and silver embossed directly over the card base.

Also, I am now officially lifting my ban on using sequins and shine. 🙂 Of course, I shall still make cards to add to the Simple Card Series, but I shall use my sequins, glitter and other ‘shine’y stuff too! 🙂

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Banners and Butterflies

    • Whyyyy!!!! I was finally able to achieve what I wanted with the series! So, why restrict me anymore?! And there’s so much of sequins lying there and staring my face! I feel guilty! 😉

Leave a Reply

