Falling Autumn Flowers

Yes, autumn flowers, not leaves! And why not! 🙂

Falling flowers

I first stamped the flowers in two rows – I used two inks – Memento Rhubarb Stalk and Tangelo, adding the darker ink in the flower tips. While stamping, I took care to pace the outer perimeter flowers close enough so that I could fuzzy cut it later on without any gaps in between. I added the sentiment in Rich Cocoa. The flowers came from Micia’s Blooms of Mine stamp set and the sentiment from Sizzix (again, don’t know the name of the stamp set!)

Once I fuzzy cut it, I added some similar colors to the base (don’t remember what exactly I added!) and threw in some drops of water to get a splotched effect. Once dry, I foam-mounter the top layer on. I also added some copper sequins randomly to add to the look. 🙂

Falling flowers (close-up)

I am submitting this card to the CAS(E) This Sketch #96

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Falling Autumn Flowers

Leave a Reply

