Full O’ Leaves

Inspiration from Autumn can produce aplenty! I mean, how many different cards can you make just by an inspiration photo of autumn leaves! No, I don’t expect an answer – we all know it anyway! 😉

Here’s my card inspired by autumn –

Full O' Leaves

This card has a mix of pattern papers and texture paper. Although I am a bit skeptical about the main colors here (red and green) I think they gel very well for the Autumn theme! 😉

I started by cutting strips of pattern paper to a width of 1 inch each. I picked pattern paper with leafy patterns or patterns that have something to do with plants!! 😛 After adhering them  to form kinda a green gradient, I let them dry, while I worked on the leaves.

Full O' Leaves (close up 1)

For the leaves, I picked up some red textured paper, and die cut the leaf shapes. After this, I inked the directly leaves with some Brick Red and Vintage Photo distress inks. Once they dried, I added some glitter with Wink of Stella clear pen.

I also picked up the now dry pattern paper piece and die cut the edge with the same die cut space, such that the negative spaces would mostly be next to each other. I also lined the edges with gold embossing.

Full O' Leaves (close up 2)

Once all the pieces were dry, I first adhered the pattern piece directly on the card base. I laid it out such that there was a considerable space to place the die cut leaves. Next I foam mounted the leaf die cuts and laid them out on the card such that there is a small white space between the pattern piece and the die cuts.

After this, I added the hand-written sentiment using white gel pen.

I am submitting this to CAS(E) This Sketch #96 and to As You See It #57  Challenges

AYSIChallenge057

Thanks for looking! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Full O’ Leaves

  1. This is a stunning card! I just love that textured paper and the way the strips mirror the die cut leafs. Great choice of pattern paper. Thanks for adding your inspiration to As You See It Challenges this week!

Leave a Reply

