Anniversary Card For A Friend

Hello!

The Wedding Anniversary of one of my dear friends is right around the corner. And so I thought of making a card just for her. ๐Ÿ™‚

Bindiya - Anniversary card - 2014

I had an initial idea in my head – an idea of the basic layout – I knew I wanted to use the Twirled Hearts Border die from Memory Box,ย I knew I wanted to use some pattern paper inclined at an angle above an embossed background.

I first started hunting for just the right pattern paper and decided on this pattern paper from DCWV Fresh Floral stack. I adhered it on a piece of cardstock and die cut the piece using the Twirled Hearts die, placing it near the left side of the piece.

I also die cut the pink outline usingย some pink color paper adhered over cardstock using the same piece, to use as a border.

After this, I added some transparent sheet to the backside of the pattern paper piece using some double sided tape. I also adhered the pink hearts border on top using some adhesive and added some glitter using the Wink of Stella clear glitter pen.

Bindiya - Anniversary card - 2014 (close up)

Once this was done, I had to figure out what to do for the base. I debated over using embossing paste or using dry embossing for a while, until I looked over my stash and came across the Flower Fun embossing folder from Spellbinders.

I embossed a piece of white cardstock with this and directly adhered this over the card base. I layered the earlier pattern paper piece above this at an angle, cut it accordingly, and foam mounted it.

Its embarrassing, but I was so gung ho about what to use in the card, that I completely forgot about the sentiment!! I only realized this after getting the entire card ready! Well, never mind, nothing lost! ๐Ÿ˜› I picked the sentiment from a stamp set from The Craft’s Meow (forgot the name) and used some glitter Black Distress embossing powder and heat set it.

Finally, I also created an envelope for the card. I usually create envelopes on my own for all the cards I make for family and friends.

Bindiya - Anniversary card - 2014 (with envelope)

I picked up some dark pink color paper – this had just the right thickness – and cut out and adhered together the shapes to make and envelope. After this, I took the same sentiment as earlier and stamped it using ColorBox white pigment ink. The sentiment seemed quite alone, so I thought of adding some flowers around it. Since stamping in white would have overwhelmed the little sentiment, I used some light pink pigment ink and stamped some flowers (which look similar to the ones in the pattern paper). I also stamped some on the envelop flap. Finally I added some glitter using the Wink of Stella clear glitter pen – all over the sentiment and flowers in the front and only in the center of the flowers on the flap.

This completed my card! Hope my friend likes it, and you do too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for looking! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Anniversary Card For A Friend

Leave a Reply

