Runway Inspired Challenge #70

Hello! And again, I am using something new from my stash, which has been out there for quite some time.. But I enjoy using these new stamps so much! Really fun! 🙂

Abstract background hello card

I made the background first by repeatedly stamping different stamps from the stamp set WPlus9 Borders and Background stamp in different shades of black, red and grey. I die cut the sentiment using WPlus9 Hand lettered Hello die. I foam mounted this on the card base.

Abstract background hello card (close up)

Since the card was looking a bit plain, I tried adding a thin strip of paper at the side – I made this by adding glue to a thin strip of paper colored black and adding some fine glitter on top. Then I adhered this directly to the side of the patterned piece on card.

For the embellishment, I added a few drops of pearl white acrylic paint and some silver glitter nail polish – the acted as faux enamel dots…so beautiful! 😀 But not so readily visible in the card..:(

I am submitting this to the Runway Inspired Challenge #70

Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #70

Leave a Reply

