Art Book : Its Autumn

Well, its actually past autumn here in Bangalore. But I guess its never too late for an autumn theme! đŸ˜›

Art Journal : Its Autumn

I started by getting some acrylic paints, applying them on an acrylic block, wetting it with water and sliding it across the page. Once this was dry, I took the Prima Flourish stencil and added some bronze, gold, and white paints over them.

Art Journal : Its Autumn (close up 1)

Once this was dry, I started stamping using the Hero Arts Scattering Leaves stamp set. I used some distress ink combinations with brown, green, red, pink and orange spritzed it once with water and stamped it directly on the surface.

Art Journal : Its Autumn (close up 2)

Once this was dry, I free handed some words on top in a black gel pen.

That’s it! Very clean, very simple. I was done in about less than an hour I think! đŸ™‚

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

