From Halloween Colors

Hello!

This time I am trying for Halloween colors, of Orange, Black and White! A strange (at least I think so!), yet beautiful combination of colors. I am glad to work on this colors, for making a card with a non-Halloween theme.. 😉

From Halloween Colors

And so, I proceeded to make a very simple card. I started with stamping some flowers in a few shades of orange, at the upper side of a card stock panel. I then drew some lines down the flowers using a black marker to make the stems for the flowers and also doodled on some leaves.

From Halloween Colors (close up 1)

I then cut out a piece of pattern paper – with orange background and black buttons – to cover all of the card base from DCWV Halloween and Fall stack and adhered it directly on the card base. I then foam mounted the above card panel on it.

From Halloween Colors (close up 2)

I fuzzy cut a panel for the sentiment and cut the sides to get a banner shape. I then stamped the sentiment on and adhered only the sides of the banner on the card.

That’s my card! I am submitting this for the Fusion Card Challenge (Something Wicked This Way Comes…Or Not…)

Thanks for looking!

10 thoughts on “From Halloween Colors

Leave a Reply

