A Trio Of Cards

Hello!

I’ve never made a set of cards – it was always individual cards all the time. So this time, inspired by the Muse Challenge, I am making a trio of cards with the theme ‘Snowflakes’!. Unfortunately, I cannot submit this to the challenge since I made use of several pattern papers instead of one, but I still had fun making them all! 🙂

A Trio Of Cards

Its been some time since I’ve had these Spellbinders Snowflake die cuts, but I’ve rarely used them – so, I put them to good use this time. 🙂

A Trio Of Cards - Card 1

For my first card, I cut some pattern paper in two widths, foam mounted them in almost center of the card. I die cut the snowflakes in scrap paper and added glue and light silver fine glitter on top. After they dried, I adhered them directly on top of the pattern paper. I stamped the sentiment in another piece of trimmed card stock and adhered it directly on top, hiding a small portion behind the snowflake.

A Trio Of Cards - Card 2

For my second card, I chose pattern paper with the same design but opposite colors. I adhered the grey pattern paper first directly on the card base. I then die cut the snow flake using scrap paper and added some silver stickles on top. After letting it dry, I adhered it directly on the pattern paper such that a part of it would be hidden by the next piece of thin pattern paper, which I foam mounted on top. I also added an outline using a grey pen so that the snow would be highlighted. I also added a strip of silver embossed paper to decorate it more. I then stamped the sentiment and re-wrote it using glitter pen.

A Trio Of Cards - Card 3

For my third card, I chose some pattern paper with snowflakes pattern on it. I die cut a snowflake at the top left corner and using this like a stencil, I lightly outlined the card base below using a pencil. I adhered some rhinestones in a snowflake pattern within this outline and erased the pencil lines. Leaving this to dry, I stamped the sentiment by scribbling the stamp with glitter pen. I also outlined the pattern paper with two rough lines using the same glitter pen. I then adhered the pattern paper on the card base.

I am submitting my first card to the CAS(E) This Sketch #97

Thanks for looking! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Trio Of Cards

Leave a Reply

