One Layer Simplicity Challenge

Hello!

I recently found out about another card challenge –Β One Layer Simplicity Challenge. This challenge focuses on making, as the name suggests, one layer cards – something that’s pretty difficult for me to do. And add to that the themes that I would have to work on…that would really be a challenge! As such, this is going to be my first submission to this challenge! Wish me luck! πŸ˜‰

The challenge this month is ‘Home Sweet Home’. I struggled with this idea, since all I could think of for the first two days involved some kind of die cutting! πŸ˜› I finally came up with this card.

One Layer Simplicity Challenge

I first drew and fuzzy cut a house shape from some scrap paper. After adhering this at the back to the card base using some washi tape (I am out of temprary adhesive), I stamped the pattern from WPlus9 Borders and Background stamp set, to represent trees, in different shades of green – I used Memento ink Cottage Ivy, Bamboo Leavws, Pear Tart and New Sprout.

One Layer Simplicity Challenge (close up)

I then drew a heart shape lightly in pencil and colored it with red sketch pen. I added the sentiment from a Sizzix stamp set using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then added some glossy accents on the heart and immediately sprinkled some Festive Berries distress glitter on top.

Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “One Layer Simplicity Challenge

  1. Oh wow, the effect of that background is just stunning! I’m so glad you found us at OLS – hope we’ll see you again!

Leave a Reply

