Runway Inspired Challenge #71

Hello!

The Runway Inspired Challenge this time is really different – so many to choose from..I don’t even know where to start!

But here is another one of my submissions to the challenge this time –

Runway Inspired Challenge #71

I started by choosing a combination of green and blue distress inks – Peacock Feathers, Salty Ocean, Moved Lawn and Evergreen Bough and sponged them in alternating shades of green and blue on a card panel. I then embossed this using the Spellbinders ‘Flower Fun’ embossing folder and swiped the ink pad tone-on-tone, without worrying about the overlapping colors. I then misted the card panel with water 3-4 times at a height of about 12 inches and left it to dry.

Runway Inspired Challenge #71 (close up 1)

Once dry, I trimmed the card panel and adhered it directly on the card base. I then picked a scrap piece of card stock, stamped the sentiment from Bo Bunny ‘Sentiments’ stamp set in Memento Bahama Blue ink, fuzzy cut the rounded corners and foam mounted it on the card base.

Runway Inspired Challenge #71 (close up 2)

I added some white rhinestones as embellishment to finished my card. 🙂

As mentioned, I am submitting this to the Runway Inspired Challenge #71

Thanks for looking! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #71

  1. Some really great techniques on this card! Love the blends of ink and then the impressed inked pattern too – so striking! Thanks for strutting your stuff with us at Runway Inspired Challenge!

Leave a Reply

