A Color Splash With Feathers

Hello!

Although its been quite a longย time I’ve owned distress inks, I’ve never tried this technique before..why? Absolutely no idea! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I just hadn’t till now! But, now seemed like as good a time as any other..so here goes! ๐Ÿ™‚

A Color Splash With Feathers

I started with a few distress inks – Spiced Marmalade, Picked Raspberry, Dried Marigold, Festive Berries – smushing the ink on craft mat, spraying water and picking it up on a water color panel, drying it and picking up more color – continuing this until I was satisfied with the effect.

A Color Splash With Feathers (close up 1)

I then die cut some feathers using Spellbinders Feathers dies and stamped the sentiment from Avery Elle ‘Laurels’ stamp set using ColorBox black pigment ink.

A Color Splash With Feathers (close up 2)

Then, I sponged some Scattered Straw distress ink on the card base, making sure not to get the edges, stamped Heidi Swapp ‘Chevron’ and gold embossed it in the center. I then trimmed the sides from the water color panel and foam mounted it on top of the card base.

This completed the card. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am submitting this card to Runway Inspired Challenge #72

Thanks for looking! ๐Ÿ™‚

I

12 thoughts on “A Color Splash With Feathers

Leave a Reply

