A Flowery Greeting

Hello!

I think I might have gotten a little tired of seeing all those autumn, and now christmas cards over the months – my eyes are thirsting for something different! šŸ˜‰ And so, I made this spring theme flowery card. šŸ™‚

A Flowery Card

I used a single stamp set for the entire card – Inkadinkado’s Thoughts For The Day. šŸ™‚

I used a watercolor panel for stamping. I started with stamping the flowers in various distress inks, ensuring to leave some space for the sentiment. Then, taking a thin brush, I took a small amount to water and spread the ink to get a watercolor effect on the flowers and leaves. I finally stamped the sentiment using Staz On black ink.

A Flowery Card (close up 1)

That’s it! No extra embellishments! I love all the colors popping up and the flowery scene. Makes me so happy to look at it! šŸ˜€

Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “A Flowery Greeting

Leave a Reply

