‘Inspiration’ Card #3

Hello!

Its been quite some time since I’ve added anything to this category! The inspiration this time comes from this card by the fabulous Mayuri. I loved the layout, and the simple, yet impactful way the colors are used in this card.

Inspired by her beautiful creation, I’ve made this card –

Inspiration Card #3

I started with selecting color papers from my stash for the background and the stripes. I didn’t find any red or blue, so I just took some white paper and smushed them with some ink from ink pads. I then cut out approximately half a cm width strips from all these papers. After deciding the order of the strips, I started directly adhering them on the base color paper I had chosen. I then left it to dry.

Inspiration Card #3 (close up 1)

I then selected a few dies for my main piece. I cut the scalloped circle using the Scalloped Circles die from ItsyBitsy, cut the snowflake using Snowflake Pendent from Spellbinders, and the panel itself using Curved Matting Basics from Spellbinders. After cutting all these pieces from some white card stock, I first stamped the sentiment on the panel using Memento Elderberry ink using a stamp from Bo Bunny ‘Sentiments’ stamp set.

Inspiration Card #3 (close up 2)

I adhered the color paper with the stripes directly on the card base, cut off the extra from the sides and then added the panel on top using foam tape. I then curved and adhered the snowflake in the center and added a rhinestone on top. That finished my card!

I am submitting this card to Inkspirational Challenge #70, Color Me Challenge #48 and Fusion Challenge – Sparkly Christmas.

Thanks for looking! 🙂

21 thoughts on “‘Inspiration’ Card #3

  1. Love how you used that color combination … great job with the sketch too … so glad you joined us at Fusion Card Challenge.

  2. What a great design and something unusual for Christmas – the colours are beautifully rich. Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges. Come back next time! Marina

  3. I love how you’ve used the colours here, those stripes look great running across the background of your card. Thanks for sharing with us at Colour Me…!

    Anita x (Guest Designer)

  4. I love your colour blocked background; it makes your white panel and snowflake die cut really pop! Great use of this week’s colours – thanks for joining us over at Colour Me…! this week.

  5. WOW! What an excellent first entry this week 🙂 Wonderful use of our colours and such a pretty non traditional holiday card! Thanks so much for taking the time out to share with us this week at Colour Me…! We sure hope to see you back again soon 🙂

  6. LOVE the non traditional colors, and even more where this sketch took you, wonderful!!
    Thanks so much for joining us at FUSION, I sure hope that you join us again! It is a pleasure to stop by and see your creativity!!!

  7. Pingback: Pinterest Inspired Card #3 | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

