Pinterest Inspired Card #3

Hello!

I think I am getting back to adding cards to (the very very few) ‘series’ that I have! 😉 Just a couple of days ago, I added one to my ‘Card Inspiration’ series here, and today I am adding one to my ‘Pinspiration’ series! 🙂

This is my card and this is the pin I’ve been inspired by (also below) –

Pinterest Inspired Card #3

Machinery (i) - Nice design of a poster. The shapes, being drops, have the look of falling, and to have a variation of color, value, size, and depth gives the design a rhythm that makes it interesting.

My initial idea was the get the colors and the transparency/opacity the same as the inspiration, and also get most (definitely not all!) of the colors in the same place too. The idea was to use dye inks for the ones behind the lines and pigment for the ones in front of them. Alas, I didn’t experiment first, else I would have known that the pigment inks were NOT going to hide the lines which I had boldly drawn on the card panel using my Signo black gel pen! 😦 Well, the card does not look any sadder, so there! 😉

Pinterest Inspired Card #3 (close up 1)

I started by picking up a few inks – both pigment and dye, in two tones. My idea was to bring in a gradient for each triangle, instead of having a bland single tone. I then drew some vertical lines and set out stamping. I used two stamp sets – Trandy Tirangles from MFT and It’s a Wonderful Pennant from Winnie & Walter and stamped the triangles, trying my best to be the same as the original image. I also stamped the borders for the three chosen (:P) triangles using stamps from the same stamp set.

Pinterest Inspired Card #3 (close up 2)

After letting the ink dry for some time, I added the sentiment which came from Big, Bold You from Winnie & Walter in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

And there’s my card ready! Thanks for looking! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Inspired Card #3

Leave a Reply

