100 Posts Celebration Card!

Hello!

I am so excited to announce my 100 posts (actually, this post is my 101th post). I can’t believe I’ve already posted so much in my blog, in a period of merely eight months! I am surprised and proud! πŸ™‚

To celebrate my success, I am making a card for myself (should I be happy or sad about that?!) –

100 Posts Celebration

I started with one of my favorite techniques to get a background – distress inks on embossing folder. I picked Old Paper, Weathered Wood, Worn Lipstick and Dusty Concord and the Spellbinders ‘Regal’ embossing folder. I splotched the ink in random over the embossing folder,Β misted it with some water and embossed my card panel. After it dried, I adhered this directly on the card base.

100 Posts Celebration (close up 1)

I then die cut a piece of white card panel using Spellbinders Lables die. And I also cut off about 4 pieces of the ‘celebrate’ sentiment from another piece of card stock using the Die Versions Celebrate die. I then stacked and adhered these together and added some Glossy Accents on top.

100 Posts Celebration (close up 2)

I wanted to stamp the ‘100’ in the same colors as the background. So I smushed the same inks on my craft mat, misted it just once, mounted my stamp on my acrylic block, inked it using the ink on the craft mat and then stamped it on the die cut label. Whenever I found that the stamping didn’t apply enough ink, I re-stamped it after picking some more ink from the craft mat. I stamped in reverse, making sure that the number was kind of off to one side. By the way, I used Kaisercraft ‘Numbered’ stamp set.

I finally adhered all the pieces. I foam mounted the label panel. I also adhered the ‘celebrate’ sentiment on directly on top using some liquid adhesive. I also added a few black rhinestones for some embellishment.

And that finished my card! Thank you all for supporting my through my 100 posts! Here’s looking forward to another hundred! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “100 Posts Celebration Card!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  2. Pingback: 200 Blog Posts Celebration! | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

