Kraft and Butterflies

Hello!

This week has been so long! It felt like forever!! More so cuz I haven’t been able to make even a single card!! πŸ˜‰ So, I spent a few hours today, in the weekend, exploring my creative side..

Here’s my first card –

ColorQ Challenge #271

I started with selecting a scrap piece of kraft cardboardΒ I had – I think this was something that came with some clothes’ packaging. I trimmed it so the leftover piece would be nice and plane without any tape or anything. I then punched out a few butterflies from some texture paper I had and kept it aside.

ColorQ Challenge #271 (close up 1)

I then selected the sentiment from JustRite Bokeh Time stamp set and heat embossed it in white. After adhering the butterflies facing different sides, I felt something was missing – there wasn’t enough white on the kraft – so I drew the a couple of lines beside the sentiment using Uniball Signo white gel pen. I also added some on the sentiment since it was kinda blotchy (maybe because of the unique kraft paper! ;))

ColorQ Challenge #271 (close up 2)I then added the tiny pearls on the butterflies, and a couple more near the sentiment. I finally foam mounted the piece on the card base and trimmed the extra off the sides. This finished my clean and simple card!

I am submitting this to the ColorQ Challenge #271Β and to CAS(E) This Sketch #103

Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Kraft and Butterflies

  1. I love that cute butterfly and that color too you have lovely kraft paper in germany it looks like a brown paper LOL
    and nice idea with that white LINE great sentiment and great using the sketch..
    hope you make cards again Ashwini..
    I sometimes have more time at the weekend to make cards…
    I got a new position for a new job at 1.1.2015 I dont think so I can make more cards maybe one or two at the weekend..
    hope we can visiting each other again dont worry I will not making much cards LOL
    last time was really marathon cause BUGABOO challenge has asking each day one card with different theme and I was really making cards each night sometimes one sometimes two but if you see here the winner table hehehe (grin) I am feel so happy…
    http://catchthebugblog.blogspot.ca/2014/12/second-annual-christmas-chaos-winners.html
    hugs, Monika

Leave a Reply

