Big Cat Birthday Wishes

Hello!

I’ve been itching to use this stamp set from the day I got it! There are a lot of cute animals in the TPC Studio ‘Jungle’ stamp set! And I finally got a chance to use one here..

Lion Birthday Card

I started by stamping the lion from the stamp set in ColorBox red pigment ink, And then I colored the lion, using yellow and orange pigment inks from the same set, and also a bit of brown Inktense pencil. I colored its eyes, nose, mouth and the (whiskery) dots on the lion using a black gel pen. I then fuzzy cut the lion leaving a little white around and set it aside.

Lion Birthday Card (close up)

Coming to the card base, I first masked the perimeter and then used Memento New Sprout to stamp the vine from the same stamp set. I then picked up Bamboo Leaves and directly inked the bottom of the leaves.

After arranging the location of the lion on the card, I stamped the sentiment from Bo Bunny ‘Sentiments’ stamp set in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then adhered the lion on the card base using foam dots.

This finished my card! No glitters and no extra embellishments! Just as I like them! 😀

I am submitting this card to the Muse Card Challenge #98

Thanks for looking!

12 thoughts on “Big Cat Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

