Retro Sketches #145

Hello!

Its been quite some time since my last submission to the Retro Sketches challenge. I am delighted to participate again! 🙂

Here is my card –

Retro Sketches #145 (close up 2)

I used a single pattern paper for the whole layout – this one came from DCWV’s Halloween & Fall stack. I adhered some directly on the right side of the card base, and some more on a trimmed side panel. I then die cut a the leafy branch from a white sheet using a die from Sizzlits Die Flowers by Sizzix. I then adhered this directly on the card panel.

Retro Sketches #145 (close up 1)

I also die cut a scalloped panel using a white card stock and adhered this behind the card panel. I then stamped the sentiment in white pigment ink. This didn’t stamp well, so went over the stamped sentiment again using my white gel pen.

Retro Sketches #145

I then foam mounted the panel on the card stock. I then added drops of silver nail polish here and there. And also little lines of it on the leaves. This finished my card. 🙂

I am submitting this to Retro Sketches Challenge #145

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

