Happy New Year!

Hello!

I am back with another Near Year’s card. This time the combination is of pink and kraft colors and the focus is on a simple card.

Happy New Year!

I started with the background. I masked and painted the three stripes using watercolor and then, while the paint was still wet, added some gold acrylic paint on top to bring out a little bit of shine (you can actually see some on the top green stripe).

I then stamped the flower bunch in black StazOn ink using a stamp from Micia Floral Invitation stamp set. I painted the flowers in dark and light pink and green using watercolors. There wasn’t much work to do, since the exposed area in the flowers was so less. I then die cut this using the Labels #4 die from Spellbinders. I also drew an outline using Copic Pink marker. I then stamped the sentiment using Memento Tuxedo Black ink using stamps from The Big, The Bold & The Happy from Winnie & Walter. I added a teeny tiny copper brad as a single embellishment.

Happy New Year! (close up)

I wanted to use a kraft color for the base, but since I didn’t have one, I used a brown wrapping paper and adhered it directly on top of the card base. I then foam mounted the card panel with the stripes on a corner, and then foam mounted the label with the sentiment.

That finished my card! I am submitting this to Showcase Challenge #4 and Color Throwdown Challenge #323.

Thanks for looking! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

