CASology Challenge #127

There are times when the idea comes from the stamp set, rather than from an inspiration. This time, the inspiration came from a sentiment! 🙂

CASology Challenge #127

I started with cutting off a circular mask using some Post-It notes.  After pasting it in the center of the card base, I sponged some Faded Jeans distress ink around it to create the night sky. The idea was to have a bright white moon in the center, with a light halo around it, along with a couple of clouds and some twinkling stars.

CASology Challenge #127 (close up 1)

I continued with adding some clouds and halo around the moon using some white pigment ink. I then stamped some teeny tiny stars using the smallest star stamp from JustRite Bokeh Time stamp set. I used two different pigment inks, so that some of the stars are fainter than the others.

CASology Challenge #127 (close up 2)

I then stamped the sentiment using Memento Danube Blue using a stamp from Penny Black Eloquence stamp set. Thus finished my simple, single layered card. 🙂

I am submitting this card to the CASology Challenge #127

Thanks for looking! 🙂

26 thoughts on “CASology Challenge #127

  1. Wow this is so beautiful, it caught my eye straight away and I just had to tell you how much I love this!! You did such fantastic blending with the blues and love that you kept it one layer. Stunning!!!

  2. your night sky is adoreable…sytunning like you painted it…wooowww..I guess you will be a winner on the challenge…this is really clever adorable and I am not join this time the challenge..its a difficult cue word for me…your card is clever….hugs, Monika

    PS: I just jump from post to post of your blog…wish you have a bit time too to visiting me back Ashwini..always a happiness to have your lovely words there on my Blog…

Leave a Reply

