ColorQ Card Challenge #273

And..back for a third time – this time for ColorQ!

ColorQ Challenge #273

I started with the Heidi Swapp HoneyComb stencil and colored alternatively with Barn Door and Tattered Rose distress inks, directly on the card base. I then die cut a two pieces – one yellow and one white – of cardstock using Spellbinders Hexagon die set.

ColorQ Challenge #273 (close up 2)

I stamped the sentiment from Penny Black Eloquence stamp set in Memento Bamboo Leaves ink on the white die cut piece and adhered it on the yellow die cut. Before adhering this on the card base, I felt that the right portion of the card base was lacking and stencilled some more of the hexagons. After this, I foam mounted the whole piece on the side, and cut off the extra.

ColorQ Challenge #273 (close up 1)

After this, I colored some vellum in Wild Honey and Peeled Paint distress inks and die cut butterflies of different sizes from them. I then adhered the smaller butterfly on top of the bigger one and added a brad near the head. I adhered this on the card base using a small piece of the foam tape. This finished my card! 🙂

I am submitting this to ColorQ Card Challenge #273

Thanks for looking!

10 thoughts on “ColorQ Card Challenge #273

  1. Lovely!!! You mihgt just bring many of us back to using the Hexagons after seeing this wonderful use on this beautiful card!!!!!!

  2. Ashwini….the hexagon in pink and red sooo lovely I dont care any other things in your card…its already so lovely and clever made…Love Love Love this my sweet friend…hugs, Monika

Leave a Reply

