Just Us Girls Challenge #273

Hello!

This time, I am up for a new challenge – Just Us Girls. Its a pretty fun challenge, what with the alternating challenges and all. I thought I would give it a try! 🙂

Just Us Girls Challenge #273

So, I recently got this set of die-cuts at a year end sale and thought of using them in my card. I started with stamping, using a stamp from the Penny Black Dazzlers stamp set in Memento Grey Flannel ink – I kept a scrap piece of paper in between as a mask, so that there would be a little white space left for stamping the sentiment later.

Just Us Girls Challenge #273 (close up 1)

I then placed the die cut in position and stamped both the sentiments, one on the side in Memento Grey Flannel ink and the one in center in StazOn black. Both the sentiments came from Fiskar’s Celebrate Family stamp set. By the way, the die cut is from Kaisercraft’s Charlotte’s Dream.

Just Us Girls Challenge #273 (close up 2)

Then it was as simple as adhering the die cut on the side using foam tape. And that finished my card!

I am submitting this to the Just Us Girls Challenge #273.

Thanks for looking. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Just Us Girls Challenge #273

  1. So glad you found us and decided to play along! Love the way you did the bold sister sentiment. Your card is awesome! Thanks for playing along with us at Just Us Girls and Happy New Year to you and we hope you will join us again real soon!

  2. If this card for your sister she will be so happy I believe it ..you made it so elegant and clever to cover a place for SISTER there..you are a talented girl..I love nearly all your card…would you like to exchange card with me…please make it in Purple LOL cause it is my fav color…and you which color is yours…hugs, Monika (please reply to my mail cause I am not come back here again sweety I will jump to your next post LOL)

  3. This is beautiful! Welcome to our challenges. Love those die cuts and the way you masked and stamped “Sister”. Your sister is very lucky to be the recipient of this gorgeous creation. Thanks for playing with us at JUGS and we hope to see you again!

Leave a Reply

