Single Stamp Set Series Card #5

Hello!

It’s been some time since I added any card in the ‘Single Stamp Set’ series. I am glad to have come up with something good too! 🙂

Single Stamp Set Series Card #5

I picked up a few Memento inks – Rose Bud, Angel Pink and Grey Flannel, and also a little bit of London Fog. The stamp set is Petals & Stems from Avery Elle.

Single Stamp Set Series Card #5 (close up 1)

I started stamping the flower from the stamp set in Angel Pink. Then I used the ‘Rock-and-roll’ (:)) technique to double stamp over the flowers in the Rose Bud ink. I then started stamping the stem and the leaves in Grey Flannel ink. I then picked up the tiniest flower center (which was not intended for this flower, but I felt it might look good) and stamped inside the bottom of the flowers in London Fog ink.

Single Stamp Set Series Card #5 (close up 2)

For the sentiment, I initially thought of adding it directly on the card base, making it a one layer card, but then decided against it. I felt the sentiment would look good at the bottom of the card. I cut out a strip of card stock and swiped some Grey Flannel ink on it. I then stamped the sentiment using some white pigment ink. I then foam mounted this on the card base.

I am submitting this to the Just Us Girls #273 and CAS(E) This Sketch #104

I hope you like the card too! Thanks for looking! 🙂

18 thoughts on “Single Stamp Set Series Card #5

  1. Love your card! It’s clean and simple and beautiful! Thanks for playing along with us at Just Us Girls and Happy New Year to you!

  2. you are clever to combine those challenges….I adore the color and how you composite it…its really beautiful made my friend…I love your how simple you made with a wow effect…hugs, Monika

  3. Pingback: Just Us Girls #273 – Round 2 | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  4. Love your floral arrangement in our JUGs colors! Very pretty! We hope to see you playing with Just Us Girls in 2015 and Happy New Year!

  5. Your card is so breezy and has nice movement! Great design and use of the colors!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Just Us Girls!

Leave a Reply

