Modern Radio Waves

Hello!

And I am back to stencilling! I have tried out a couple of techniques with the Modern Radio Waves stencil from Memory Box! Its so versatile! I don’t think I’ll ever run out of applications of this stencil! 🙂 And so, I’ve made a couple of cards, with everything, except placement difference.

Modern Radio Waves - Card 1

For both the cards, I used the same method – I first masked a square in the upper-middle region of the card. I then place the stencil on top and inked it with two different pigment inks from Colorbox – Canary & Cyan. I then stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts All Occasion Messages using Hero Arts Charcoal ink.

Modern Radio Waves - Card 1 (close up)

For the first card, I placed the stencil in 3 different locations, and stencilled them in the two inks. I think I might have got better results with 3 colors, but lets keep it for some other time! 😛 I then drew straight lines using my Uniball Signo black gel pen around my centered art piece (:P) and then stamped the sentiment.

Modern Radio Waves - Card 2

For the second card, I placed the sentiment in two, diagonally opposite locations. For the top, since the stencil provides only half the circle, I moved the stencil a couple of times to get the circle. I then drew some lines around it in a pencil, before free-handing it in my Uniball Signo black gel pen (this gave the lines a bit more uneven look). I then stamped the sentiment.

Modern Radio Waves - Card 2 (close up)

I didn’t add any other embellishment to this card, since I wanted the focus to remain on the beautiful colored centers of the card. 🙂

So, which one did you like the best? 😉

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

Colour Me Card Challenge #52 (congratulations on the one year anniversary!). I am using the colors from the Colour Me Card Challenge #15.

One Layer Simplicity Challenge #12 – Attractive Opposites. I am using opposite colors in the color wheel and circles in a square.

Virginia’s View Challenge #11 – Clean Slate. There’s a lot of white space in the card. It’s one layered and I’ve also used masking for the stencilling.

Thanks for looking!

12 thoughts on “Modern Radio Waves

  1. This one layer proves to be sophisticated and delightful! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “Clean Slate” Challenge!

Leave a Reply

