Art Book Back Cover

Its been so long since I created anything in my Art Journal…too long! I was thinking about making something for quite some time now, but wasn’t able to decide or come up with anything. And so I decided to do a little doodle design on the back cover of my journal.

And here it is –

Art Journal Back Cover

I doodled a few flowers, leaves and a little (;P) bird, picking ideas out of my Pinterest boards for Art Journal and Doodling. I first laid out the initial outline using a pencil and then went over them using my Uniball Signo black gel pen.

Art Journal Back Cover (close up 1)

I then colored them using Inktense pencils and added some water to smooth out the lines, effectively bringing a watercolor look to the piece. I then added all the white dots and other touches using my Uniball Signo white gel pen.

Art Journal Back Cover (close up 2)

Finally, I added the background – first scribbling in green and blue and then going over it with water. This didn’t smooth out all the lines, but that created a good effect in itself, so I let it be. 🙂

So, now my next project has to go ‘inside’ the book, as I’ve already covered the inside and the outsides now! 😛 Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “Art Book Back Cover

Leave a Reply

