Happy New Year!

And I am back with another (yes, another) New Year’s card! A very simple card this time. And I know the ‘new’ part of the year is slowly getting old, but frankly, I am not getting tired of making them yet, so there’s probably many more I am gonna make!! 😀

Happy New Year!

So, for this card, I picked a few distress inks – Ripe Persimmon, Tumbled Glass, Crushed Olive and Dusty Concord. I squished these inks randomly on my craft mat, misted them a bit with water forming a temporary, colorful ink pad. I then picked up the ink using stamps from Kaisercraft Numbers stamp set and stamped the digits in the center of the card.

Happy New Year! (close up)

I then picked up the alphabets from Fiskar Basic Font stamp set, placed them in different angles on my acrylic block and stamped them, again in the center and on the digits, using Hero Arts black ink.

That’s it! A beautiful, simple CAS card – I couldn’t have done any better! 😀

I am submitting this card to CASology Challenge #128 and One Layer Simplicity Challenge #12 – Attractive Opposites ( the colors and BnW are opposites). I should mention that I’ve taken Ardyth’s Card in CASology and my own card here as inspiration for this card.

Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I love this – it’s opposite of my serious, straight up and down New Year card – so much movement, colour and fun! So glad you joined us at CASology and OLS!

  2. Ashwini, this card and its cool colors and contrast is so COOL! LOVE the graphic feel of the inked numbers (I’ll have to try that technique!). So glad you joined us at CASology!

Leave a Reply

