Of Blues And Reds

Feel like it has been quite some time since I did watercoloring. So, I thought of trying some on the card this time.

Of Blues And RedsI took a piece of watercolor paper, and picking Weathered Wood distress ink, I off-stamped a second generation image using the Penny Black Soft Wings stamp. This gave me a pretty light image, in a color I could easily blend with red or blue.

Of Blues And Reds (close up 1)I then picked up Festive Berries and Salty Ocean distress inks and splotching some ink on an acrylic block, I started painting. For the butterfly’s body and antenna I used Pumice Stone distress ink. I finally stamped the sentiment from JustRite Bokeh Time using StazOn black ink.

Of Blues And Reds (close up 2)For the background, I picked up a bottle cap, and stamped out the circles using Fried Brick and Faded Jeans distress inks. I also rotated the cap in place to get a splotchy effect of the ink. Finally, I laid out the watercolor panel on the card base at an angle and cut out the extra. I then foam mounted this panel on top of the card base.

Finally, I adhered some rhinestones on the butterfly, on the watercolor panel and the card base. This finished my card!

I am submitting this to Colour Me Card Challenge #54

Thanks for looking! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Of Blues And Reds

Leave a Reply

