Pattern Paper & Embossing

Back again…and this time with pattern papers (which, again, it has been lots of time since I used :)) and some embossing on top! šŸ™‚

Pattern Paper & EmbossingSince this is for the current ColourQ Challenge, I picked up colors which match the colors given in the challenge – I also tried picking up pattern paper with similar pattern on it, and hence all of them have dots on them šŸ™‚ The papers all come from DCWV – Stack 8, Christmas & Winter, Fresh Floral Stack.

Pattern Paper & Embossing (close up 1)After cutting out a couple of pieces of random width from these pattern papers, I colored the sides with a bit of similar tinted distress inks – this makes the edges stand out a bit (learned this from Jennifer McGuire!) and then adhered them on top of a scrap piece of card stock (didn’t use thin paper since the pattern papers themselves were pretty thin) using double sided tape. I then cut a rounded panel from this using Spellbinders A2 Curved Matting Basics.

Pattern Paper & Embossing (close up 2)I then stamped the flowers, Silhouettes Flowers from Joy Crafts, and the sentiment, from Sizzix, using Versamark Watermark ink and heat embossed them in white using Zing white embossing powder. I then added a dashed line around the panel using Uniball Signo white gel pen. I then added some clear rhinestones and tied the thread around the panel before foam mounting it on the card panel.

This finished my card! I am submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #275.

Thanks for looking! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

