Two Hearts

Hello! Somehow,  sometimes, even if I am pumped up to make cards, and even get the ideas, the end product is not as brilliant as it would be when I imagined it. And this is one of those times… But I am still going forward and posting about it 🙂 This card was primarily inspired by a pin that I found – I loved the gold embossed doily and thought of adding one to a card I create myself.. Jenchapin cp CHA (16) Gold embossed doily!!! I started with making a frame and colored with dark green with Copic marker. I then die cut a heart from a piece of Vellum using a die from Lawn Fawn Hearts die set and colored it in Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe Shadow Ink. And then, using the same die as a reference, I drew and cut out a bigger heart from scrap paper. I then used this heart to outline on another piece of vellum, I die cut a bigger heart and stamped the stripes using MFT Stripes stamp and the same ink. I then added the lines around the hearts using Uniball Signo gold gel pen (love this pen!) Two Hearts Keeping the vellum pieces aside, and coming back to the main frame, I stamped the sentiment, which came from Winnie & Walter Big Bold You in second generation ink and traced over it in the same gold pen. I also cut out two small pieces of the same dark green colored card stock for the ‘i’. Two Hearts (close up 1) I then die cut the doily using a die from Spellbinders’ Delicate Doily set and gold heat embossed it. For the card base, I stamped the horizontal lines using a stamp from WPlus9 Country Charm stamp set using Hero Arts Soft Pool Shadow ink. I then adhered the doily directly on the card base. Two Hearts (close up 2)I then adhered a small piece of fish tailed pink ribbon behind the frame, stapled down the hearts on the frame and foam mounted it on the card base, along with the ‘i’. I then added a few pearls as embellishment. This finished my card!

I am submitting this to Retro Sketches Challenge #149, Fusion Card Challenge:Two Hearts and As You See It Challenge #70 (I’ve used 3 colors (green, soft pool & soft cantaloupe) and popped up the frame). 070

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Two Hearts

  1. This is an eye-catching design! You were able to fit in most of the elements of the assortment challenge! The colours you chose really pop! Thanks for joining us as As You See It Challenges this week.

  2. I’m so glad you went ahead with your card, I just love it! How could you not with a gold-embossed doily?! I also like how you have the “i” outside of the Polaroid frame. Thanks so much for joining the Fusion Challenge!

Leave a Reply

