Colour Me Card Challenge #55

And back again…with another card, of course!! 😀

The card this time, (thankfully) I didn’t have to break my head about! Its a card inspired by this card by the fabulous Mayuri. I loved the way the repeated stamping in different colors brought out the colors in spring/autumn in such a splendid background – and all in a single layer!! I decided to try my hand at it as soon as I saw it! 😀

Colour Me Card Challenge #55So, I picked up Mustard Seed distress ink, Bamboo Leaves and Rhubarb Stalk Memento inks and started stamping using a stamp from Prima Rondelle stamp set. For the distress ink, I swiped the ink on the stamp instead of dabbing it, to ensure it wouldn’t result in splotches.

Colour Me Card Challenge #55 (close up)I then picked up the stamp from Fiskars Celebrate stamp set and stamped it in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. The ink came a little dotty and lighter than the ideal black, but I liked the effect – it felt like a mix of light and shadows, so I didn’t disturb it. I finally stamped the sentiment came from Penny Black Eloquence stamp set in Hero Arts black ink.

That finished the card! I loved it! And I am thinking of trying it out in different colors too! What do you think?

I am submitting this card to Colour Me Card Challenge #55.

Thanks for looking! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Colour Me Card Challenge #55

Leave a Reply

