PTI January Blog Hop Inspired

Hello!

The card I’ve made this time is something that is inspired by the PTI January Blog Hop. Its pretty unfortunate for me that I don’t own any PTI stamps, and so cannot participate in the blog hop, but that doesn’t stop me from getting inspired, does it!? šŸ˜€

January-2015-PTI-Blog-Hop

This is a very simple card, inspired by the top left image – I started off by cutting out a mask from scrap paper – I outlined and fuzzy cut out a heart shape. I used this to stamp flowers from two stamp sets – WPlus9 Fresh Cut Florals and Avery Elle Laurels. I stamped then Memento inks Rose Bud and Lady Bug.

PTI January Blog Hop InspiredI seem to be using my color papers a lot these days – they give an easy way of getting colors on the background, without the hard work of sponging ink or painting them in, which suits my lazy nature just fine! šŸ˜› I used a yellow chrome colored color paper for background on this card – which I adhered using double sided tape and trimmed off the excess from the card base – gave me just the perfect background!

PTI January Blog Hop Inspired (close up)I then started my stamping. Starting with the bigger flowers to stamp on the boundaries of the mask, to get a clear outline of the shape, I stamped a few flowers inside also. I then used smaller and smaller stamps to fill in the empty areas and also to pronounce the heart. I then used Memento Tuxedo Black ink to stamp the sentiment which came from Avery Elle Laurels.

And that finished my simple card! Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

