Pinspiration #10

Since my interest in card-making, I have come to add quite a few related boards in Pinterest. One of them being inspirations of patterns and designs. Now, even after creating this board, I found that I rarely made many cards from them. Finding that one of the card makers I follow has an explicit series dedicated for cards made from Pinterest inspiraitons acted as a trigger and I thought that I should maybe try to make a few cards, at least now and then, picking inspirations from that exact same board I reserved for that purpose!

And so, I present one more card from the “Pinspiration” series! πŸ™‚

Pinspiration #10This card is inspired by this pin

margaret berg

I picked up a few flower stamps that had a striped design on them. Now, I didn’t have stamps which would substitute the solid flowers, so I made some using the same flowers I chose. I learnt making my own stamps from dies from this video from Yana Smakula. I applied the same technique, except this time the stamps are cut by hand. By the way, the stamps came from Blooms Of Mine and Full Blooms stamp sets from Micia; and one more stamp set, whose name I don’t remember 😦

Before I started stamping, I cut out a heart mask from scrap paper, and stuck it to one side of the card. I then started stamping using Memento inks Dandilion, London Fog, Grey Flannel and Tuxedo Black.

Pinspiration #10 (close up)Once I was done stamping, I added a couple of dashed outlines to the heart using sketch pens. I then adhered washi tapes to scrap cardstock and cut out stripes of it and cut out the ends to a fish tail and a diagonal. I then cut out another strip of of cardstock and cut a fishtail to an and, to add the sentiment – from Hero Arts All Occasions Messages. After first stamping it in Tuxedo Black, I stamped it two more times at an offset in Dandelion ink, making a shadow. I then adhered and foam mounted all the stripes on. Finally, I adhered this whole panel to the card base, on which I had already adhered some dark grey color paper.

And that finished my card! Hope you liked looking at it as much as I loved making it! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

