A Colorful Heart!

Hello,

Its been quite some time since I last made a submission to Color Throwdown challenge. So this card here is inspired by the color inspiration provided in the current challenge!

Color Throwdown #327I started with coloring a card panel with Antique Linen DI. I then embossed it with Craft Concepts Grunge Stripes embossing folder. I then colored the raised parts with Shabby Shutters DI, going to paper directly from the ink pad.

I then die cut a piece of cardstock using a die from Spellbinders’ A2 Curved Matting Basics, and furthermore the ‘I’ and ‘U’ from Lawn Fawn’s Cole’s ABCs. I then adhered a scrap paper colored with Shabby Shutters behind the negatives and drew a couple of dashed lines in black.

Color Throwdown #327 (close up)I then proceeded to make the heart – I first picked a small piece of watercolor paper and then added small blocks of watercolor on it, making sure to pick up lots of pigment and less water. I then fuzzy cut the heart, trying to keep the shape as close as possible to the heart from the inspiration image (I love that colorful heart!!). I then strengthened the black lines between all the different colors using a black marker. I then misted it with some heavy Perfect Pearls mixed water, let it dry and then coated it with Glossy Accents.

I then adhered all the pieces together and mounted it on the card base. And that finished my card!

I am submitting this to Color Throwdown Challenge #327 and CAS(E) This Sketch #108.
Color Throwdown #327Color Throwdown #327Thanks for looking!

12 thoughts on “A Colorful Heart!

  1. Hi, Ashwini!!!

    Thank you so much for the kind comments on my blog!!! I came here to have a look at what you make and I love what I found here!!!! Your card is beautiful!!! I love the stunning heart and the embossed bg!!! Great card for both challenges!!!!
    I’ll be a regular visitor to your blog now!!!
    Have a great day!!!
    Petra XX

  2. Hi there Ashwini, at first I came came to say thank you for the wonderful comment you left on my blog,btw thank you very much for your kind words! but after coming to your blog I just have to say your cards are just beautiful!

    x Buffy

  3. Love that heart!!! The Watercoloring is wonderful and perfect pearls….perfect touch 🙂 so happy you played at CTD!!

Leave a Reply

