A Symbol Of Peace

Hello!

This time, I am making a very simple card, using watercolors. I am actually ‘case’ing this card by Pamela here

Stamp Higlight – Peace on EarthThis card is so easy-to-make, simple, but with a big impact! I needn’t explain any more than one thing – the stamps I used! 😀 So, I used Prima Rondelle stamp for the bird and Altenew Orikami for the sentiment.

A Symbol Of PeaceA couple of differences from the inspiration card – instead of using distress inks, I used watercolor cakes for coloring, and I also splattered a few drops of yellow.

A Symbol Of Peace (close up)I am submitting this card to One Layer Simplicity Challenge #13: You Blend and the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #136.

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #136Thanks for looking! 🙂

PE: CAS-ual Fridays Challenge Contenter & Winner at One Layer Simplicity Challenge

24 thoughts on “A Symbol Of Peace

  1. Absolutely love these – shadows on color – a little similar to the one I posted (although i hadn’t looked at yours at that point!) Super cool.

Leave a Reply

