Watercolor + Stencil

I’ve actually published something similar earlier here. But I loved that technique and the card so much, I am making another version of it!! 😀

I started with a normal white card panel; I didn’t use watercolor paper, since I wouldn’t be using too much water. I then chose Prima Flourish stencil and started watercoloring. I loaded my brush with pigment with as less water as possible while coloring singular areas of the stencil.

Watercolor + StencilI wanted to color in one complete flourish patter, and then add color only to color the left part of the stencil, leaving a portion open for the sentiment. Everything dried quickly since there was so less water used! 🙂

Watercolor + Stencil (close up)I then stamped the sentiment from Bo Bunny Captured stamp set in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and then (since it wasn’t dark enough) went over it using Uniball Signo black gel pen. I then adhered this over the card base, with blue color paper adhered on it.

And that finished my card! I am submitting this to CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #136.

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #136Thanks for looking! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Watercolor + Stencil

Leave a Reply

