Muse Card Challenge #103

Muse has another great challenge running. Although I am getting a little tired of all the Valentine cards running around (no offense!!) I really wanted to try a hand at this challenge, since the colors and the layout were a great inspiration even for an everyday card. 🙂

Muse Card Challenge #103I started by picking up a think red textured card stock I had. I cut out a panel of standard card size out and then cut out a circle using one of ItsyBitsy Circular die. I kept this piece and cut out another circle, this time using a smaller circle and a scallop die from Spellbinders Delicate Doily.

I then traced out a circle on the card base using a pencil, and another die, slightly bigger than the one I cut out the first circle from. I then stamped the biggest image from Penny Black Dazzlers using ColorBox Scarlet pigment ink.

Muse Card Challenge #103 (close up)I then adhered the trimmed red piece and the other circular red piece on the card base using foam dots. I then stamped the sentiment from Bo Bunny Captured stamp set in Hero Arts black ink on a strip of scrap card stock, trimmed it to size and foam mounted it in the center of all the circles.

And that finished my card! As mentioned, I am submitting this card to Muse Card Challenge #103.

Thanks for looking! 🙂

PE: Winner!

Muse

19 thoughts on “Muse Card Challenge #103

  1. I too am tired of Valentine’s cards [I have made way to many this year ;)] – therefore, I like that you went with a general hello card, but I still can tell you were inspired by my card~ Thanks so much for joining in at Muse!

  2. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

