Color Throwdown Challenge #328

Hello!

I am back again with another card – this time another combination with the Color Throwdown Challenge #328 and CAS(E) This Sketch #109!

Color Throwdown #328The idea was to get stripes of different colors, and…..improvise! 😀 Seriously, I didn’t  have any plans with what to do after that. So, I just started with the idea I had at the time! ;P

I picked up Memento inks Potters Clay, Summer Sky, Nautical Blue, Bamboo leaves and MFT Abstract Art stamp set. After trying out the order and the thickness I wanted each color to be, I started stamping on a card panel. I then trimmed it and cut it about an inch from the longer side.

Color Throwdown #328 (close up)At this point I thought it might be good to add another element to the card – a flower or a butterfly. I first went with the butterfly, but I didn’t like it. So I went through another stash of mine – I keep previous attempts of mine that are good enough to be used, just not at the time they were created! 🙂 – and I came across with this flower. I don’t even remember how I created it! But it fit the colors in the challenge, and so, I decided to use it!

I added some glitter to the flower using Wink of Stella clear glitter brush pen and added a green button in the center. I then pencilled out the sentiment and darkened it using my Uniball Signo black gel pen. I then adhered the flower. I then foam-mounted this on the card base, which I had already lined with blue color paper. And that finished my card!

I turned the sketch 90 degrees for this card –

Thanks for looking! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Color Throwdown Challenge #328

  1. How pretty…I just love how you created the striped background and what a beautiful flower!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

Leave a Reply

