ColourQ Challenge #278

It’s a beautiful color inspiration provided at ColourQ Challenge this time – I wanted to make a card (for now, and more for later :P) to submit, for sure!

ColourQ Challenge #278I started stamping with this gorgeous rubber stamp set I’ve got – its got matching flowers in different sizes and some beautiful butterflies too! The name? I don’t know! I don’t even remember where I bought it!! šŸ˜¦ But I do use it a lot – so, I hope the stamp set doesn’t get angry with me for not remembering its name! ;P

ColourQ Challenge #278 (close up 1)Moving on, I used the inks from Memento – Lilac Poisies, Potters Clay, Angel Pink, Rhubarb Stalk – you can barely see the flowers in Angel Pink! šŸ˜€ I concentrated the flowers on one corner of the card panel, leaving the opposite side empty. I then stamped some pink color paper in Rhubarb Stalk using MFT Pinstripes stamp and adhered it on the card base using double sided tape.

ColourQ Challenge #278 (close up 2)Before adhering the card panel to the card base, I first trimmed it on the empty side, then stamped the sentiment in Rhubarb Stalk – the sentiment came from Hero Arts All Occasion Messages stamp set. And finally I added a thin pink ribbon around the card panel and foam mounted it on the card base.

And that finished my card! And here’s the beautiful array of colors from the challenge –

Thanks for looking! šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “ColourQ Challenge #278

Leave a Reply

