Masking and Flower Vases

Hello!

The card this time is a one layer card, involving lots of masking along with the usual stamps and the stencils. šŸ™‚

Masking and Flower VasesI started with my handmade vase stencil and started sponging Borken China DI from one side – by adding more color to one side, added some 3d effect to the vase. I then cut out masks for the flowers I had decided to stamp out of Post-It notes. I then started stamping – the stamp set is WPlus9 Fresh Cut Florals and the inks I used are Memento inks Potters Clay, Summer Sky, Nautical Blue, Bamboo leaves. While stamping, for the lighter colors, I off-stamped before stamping on the card.

Masking and Flower Vases (close up)I then masked off the side of the card, leaving about an inch free. I then stamped the leaves from the same stamp set – turning the stamps on each step and also inking the normal way and off-stamping. I then applied some Shabby Shutters DI lightly. I finally stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Memento Bamboo Leaves ink. That finished my card! šŸ™‚

I am submitting this to Color Throwdown Challenge #328 and CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge #109.

Thanks for looking!

10 thoughts on “Masking and Flower Vases

Leave a Reply

