Runway Inspired Challenge #77

Hello!

I am back with another card! The inspiration comes from two sources – the colors from RIC 77 and the card is a case of this card by Jennifer McGuire. I was itching to case the card as soon as I saw the video. I especially loved the way the foil is used in the card – little enough so it doesn’t make it tacky, and just enough to add that extra special touch! 🙂

Runway Inspired Challenge #77So I started by picking out stamps from my stash – I then tried stamping them in different colors of blue and grey, to get a hang of how to add them to my card. I picked stamps from WPlus9 Chantilly Trim, WPlus9 Country Charm, Altenew Hannah Elements and the inks are Memento inks Grey Flannel, London Fog, Danube Blue, Bahama Blue, Summer Sky, Tuxedo Black and Hero Arts Charcoal, Soft Granite.

After stamping them in, I picked up my Uniball silver marker and drew a few lines (this is instead of the foil used in the original card) Although the silver is not very visible in the pics here, they make a beautiful, soft impact in real life. 🙂

Runway Inspired Challenge #77 (close up 2)

I then die cut yellow and blue paper flowers using Joy Crafts Floral Flourishes, colored the edges with Mustard Seed and Salty Ocean DIs and stuck them together. I then picked a  blue button, colored it a bit darker using Copic marker and adhered it on top as well.

Finally, I stamped the sentiment from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and The Happy stamp set in Hero Arts black ink. I then adhered some antique-gold-colored sequins as embellishment. And that finished my card!

As mentioned, I am submitting this card to Runway Inspired Challenge #77.

Thanks for looking! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #77

  1. This is lovely! I loved hearing about your process – super creative! Thanks so much for playing with us at the Runway Inspired Challenge – we’re so glad you did!

Leave a Reply

